I really appreciate artists, but I appreciate watercolor artists even more now. In general, I appreciate people who can visualize an outcome, carefully plan every little detail, and make it happen. I’m learning so much about myself from taking watercolor painting class. When I get an idea, I usually rush right into it. More often than not, the result is not quite what I envisioned. It’s not always a bad thing, but there’s a different kind of outcome that results when every little detail is carefully planned, carefully executed. Watercolor painting, because of its nature, demands so much patience and risks. It takes a lot of practice to learn to control how paint bleeds into one another and rolls around the paper. If only my schedule wasn’t so demanding, I could spend more time and effort on my projects.

Leave a Reply

